Board of Directors

The CHCID Board of Directors are:

Vance Godwin  President

Thomas Wright

Ella O’Neill


The Board of Directors is charged with short and long term planning, infrastructure, financial and staff management for CHCID. Providing pure, fresh drinking water is the top priority. Maintaining our wells and underground water lines is imperative to delivering water for both domestic and irrigation use. The Field Manager or Office Manager may escalate resident issues to the Board for resolution as needed.

Regular Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month at 7:00pm in the annex to the east of the main office.  The office is located on Valencia between San Tan and Hunt Highway. Special Board meeting times and locations will be specified in the agenda. Residents are welcome to attend board meetings. Questions or issues are welcome to be heard during the call to the public. Residents are asked to limit their statements to three minutes. Questions will be answered during the meeting if possible, but follow up or investigation is often necessary.

If you would like to serve on the Board of Directors

There are three members of the Chandler Heights Citrus Irrigation District Board of Directors. Each Director serves a three year term, and one member of the Board is elected each year. The election of a Director is on the second Tuesday after the first Monday in November. In accordance with our By-Laws, residents interested in serving on the Board of Directors must reside and own property in the District, be a U.S. citizen, have accounts in good standing with the District, and submit a nominating petition with a minimum of ten qualified signatures at least 90 days and no more than 120 days  prior to the election. Full details are available to interested parties at the CHCID office.

The candidate that receives the most votes on the District election day takes office at the January Board meeting following the election.

Leave a Reply